Published Lists

Back Top Prev Next Print

Administrators can create and push a predefined set of lists to a particular user or user group. Once configured and published, the lists will appear at the user’s next logon. This functionality can also be used to push lists to Jim2 Mobile users, without the need to log on as each user to reconfigure, add or edit lists.

 

Publish and lock down lists to specific users or groups to:

▪lock down company workflow processes by ensuring users or groups cannot remove specific lists

▪ensure fast user setup without the need to log on and configure a new user's lists

▪add, edit and remove lists for users and Jim2 Mobile.

 

info

Even though security is required for managing published lists, if Removable is unticked here, the user can remove the list but will not be able to edit and change any published list.

 

Furthermore, if Edit Search is unticked, the user will not be able to change filters, including add/remove grid columns via right click.

 

removepublist

 

info

Lists must be pinned to allow them to refresh. Unpinned lists do not refresh.

 

The Reset feature is used with pinned lists. When a pinned list's criteria is changed and run, the pin at top right will change colour to red and the following warning will pop up:

 

filterchange

 

resetlist

 

hmtoggle_arrow1   Working with published lists

 

hmtoggle_arrow1   How to structure published lists

 

hmtoggle_arrow1   Managing published lists

 

hmtoggle_arrow1   Date/time picker

 

hmtoggle_arrow1   Relative names

 

Further information

List Security

Live Lists

Customise Lists

Grouping Lists

Meaning of Checkboxes

Create a Published List

Create a List from a Hyperlink

Multicolumn Sorting

Naming Lists

Pinning Lists

Reset Lists

Right Click Options in Lists

Search within Lists