Scheduling is an optional, fully integrated resource management and task list that enables coordination, tracking and management of staff and other resources.
Whilst you will see the schedule, you won't be able to use it unless you are licensed to do so. You will receive a warning if you attempt to use it.
If you require access to Scheduling, please contact email@example.com for more information.
You will need to set up Security for Scheduling.
If you use Scheduling the most, you can click (and hold) on Scheduling in the navigation tree on the left, and drag it to the top of the tree, and will reopen the Schedule to the last view selected when you log on to Jim2.
Scheduling lets you instantly see what your teams are up to. You can view, edit, and add new tasks, which include meetings, phone calls, appointments, etc, all linked to Jim2 stored information, including jobs, projects, quotes and card files.
Simplified Resource Management
Scheduling gives you multiple ways to see what's going on – by person, by group, or by the entire company.
▪Tasks can be grouped by Date, Resource or None (no grouping).
▪Tasks can also be viewed by resources: individual, selected individuals, definable groups, or all resources.
▪All tasks are colour-coded for quick visual filtering.
▪Unconfirmed appointments and tasks are highlighted with a striped border.
▪Tasks can be instantly linked to related Jim2 objects including Jobs, Quotes, Purchases, Return from Customer, Return to Vendor, Debtor, Creditor and CardFile.
▪Saturday and Sunday can be shown as separate columns.
Scheduled Tasks Reminder
In addition to the standard pop-up reminder screen, there is also a Scheduled Tasks Reminder indicator. It is located in the lower right hand corner of the status bar, and will slowly flash when you have active reminders.
You do not need to dismiss this pop-up to continue using Jim2. Instead, you can continue using Jim2 with the reminders in the background (accessible from the Switch Windows, or by selecting the Reminder indicator).
Right Click Options in the Nav Tree
After the top 3 (which are self explanatory), these options mirror what is in the ribbon in the Accounts tab, except for the last tab, which will Reset to Default, ie. return the Schedule to the original setup.